he’s been waiting…

Did you ever notice how the best foods are the kinds you’ve been anticipating? And not just for like 20 minutes. You only get the best of the best when you’ve waited for a while and a half. It doesn’t matter if it’s a How Sweet stroke of genius, or just your favorite store-bought ice cream … if you’ve ever been deprived of a favorite food and you’re finally about to get your hands (well, mouth) on it … it’s all about the buildup.

And it’s even better if you’re getting to eat something that you remember being SO good when you were a kid.

Or if it’s something that’s seasonal. Believe me … I’m as obsessed with everything pumpkin as the rest of the world, but I anticipate nothing quite like I anticipate the Shamrock Shake. I don’t know if obsessed is an accurate term, but let’s just say I spend zero dollars at McDonald’s from April to February, but I make their stocks go up in March. Fine, obsessed it is.

Even worse, TV shows and national commercials allow for years of buildup over legendary restaurants or foods that simply might not exist where you live. How fair is that?! I can remember how incredible Sonic tater tots were when I FINALLY got to eat there on a road trip. A 19-year-old on a road trip with tots … totally worth the wait.

Oh, and I moved to the west coast to be closer to In-n-Out Burger. It’s that good.

Anyway, Bubba hasn’t been around long enough to know about all that, but he HAS been eyeing up our Fruity Cheerios since we brought ‘em home last week.

Aw. dude … mmm. yeah

SO good.

______________________________

FaceBaby said what?!

About Ross | TheFaceBaby

I'm the lucky uncle of an incredibly funny little dude ... the FaceBaby!

Posted on October 2, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. hahaha i need this as my wallpaper

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 50 other followers

